Kalan Nafa: Develop learning. Learning to develop. (since 2021)

Kalan Nafa: Develop learning. Learning to develop. (since 2021)

Kalan Nafa: Develop learning. Learning to develop. (since 2021)

In the "Kalan Nafa" project, we offer out-of-school learning support for young people with a refugee or immigrant background who have little or no formal educational experience.

Our work is designed to help participants between the ages of 18 and 27 connect to the complex and performance-oriented educational system in Germany and to prevent them from dropping out of school or vocational training. We focus on language-sensitive and individual support - the participants can communicate with each other and with us in their languages of origin.

The focus is on teaching the basic skills of reading, writing, arithmetic and problem solving, as well as on the targeted development of individual learning strategies. The participants' digital skills are also trained. Because we are convinced that learning should also be fun, we often organize our lessons in a playful way and regularly offer excursions.

We are supported and accompanied in this project by the Mercator Institute for Language Development and German as a Second Language, which is using our work to develop teaching principles and recommendations for action for this target group, which has received little attention in research to date.

Date:

Post a Comment

Kalan Nafa: Lernen entwickeln. Entwickeln lernen. (seit 2021)

Kalan Nafa: Lernen entwickeln. Entwickeln lernen. (seit 2021)

Kalan Nafa: Lernen entwickeln. Entwickeln lernen. (seit 2021)

Im Projekt „Kalan Nafa“ bieten wir außerschulische Lernförderung für junge Menschen mit Flucht- oder Zuwanderungsgeschichte, die über keine oder nur wenig formale Bildungserfahrung verfügen.

Unsere Arbeit soll den Teilnehmenden im Alter von 18 bis 27 Jahren den Anschluss an das komplexe und leistungsorientierte Bildungssystem in Deutschland ermöglichen sowie Schul- und Ausbildungsabbrüchen vorgebeugen. Dabei setzen wir auf eine sprachsensible und individuelle Förderung – die Teilnehmenden können untereinander und mit uns auf ihren Herkunftssprachen kommunizieren.

Der Fokus liegt auf einer Vermittlung der Basiskompetenzen Lesen, Schreiben, Rechnen und Problemlösen sowie auf der gezielten Entwicklung eigener Lernstrategien. Auch die digitalen Fähigkeiten der Teilnehmenden werden geschult. Weil wir überzeugt sind, dass Lernen auch Spaß machen sollte, gestalten wir den Unterricht oft spielerisch und bieten regelmäßig Ausflüge an.

Gefördert und begleitet werden wir bei diesem Projekt durch das Mercator-Instituts für Sprachförderung und Deutsch als Zweitsprache, welches anhand unserer Arbeit Unterrichtsprinzipien und Handlungsempfehlungen für diese bisher in der Forschung wenig berücksichtigte Zielgruppe erarbeitet.

Date:

Post a Comment