Our vision: A world of equality

Jama Nyeta is a socially committed association that focuses on supporting people with a history of flight or immigration. The majority of our target group comes from West Africa, but also from other regions of Africa and the world.

"Jama Nyeta" means "Developing together" and describes the core of our work: we want to develop new ideas and projects, design spaces for exchange and networking, and create images of the future for a better society. And we want to help others develop - together and at eye level. What drives us is our vision: a world of equality.

Through our work, we are committed to ensuring that all people can realize their right to participation: in society and politics, in culture, business and work, in Germany and Europe, in West Africa and around the world. Our diverse team - most of whom have a migrant background themselves - forms a bridge in the encounter between people with and without migration experience.

In Germany, we support people with a history of flight and migration - primarily from West African countries, but also from other parts of the world. Each person who comes to us receives individual counseling and sustainable orientation on their path. In doing so, we create safe spaces for exchange and encounter in a trusting atmosphere.

Our services in Germany include:

  • Extracurricular learning support
  • Counseling for problems at school, college or work
  • Job coaching and placement in internships, apprenticeships and jobs
  • Accompaniment during visits to authorities or other appointments
  • Advice on legal matters
  • Support in finding a place to live
  • Computer courses and German courses
  • Support in case of experiences with racism and discrimination
  • Help with personal crises and referral to therapy centers
  • Empowerment and support in the area of integration and inclusion

And this is how we support people in West Africa:

In Africa - especially in the west of the continent - we want to give people a perspective through sustainable projects in cooperation with local partner organizations. Through our direct support, we can directly improve local livelihoods and combat poverty in the long term.

Unsere Vision: Eine Welt der Gleichberechtigung

Jama Nyeta ist ein sozial engagierter Verein, bei dem die Unterstützung von Menschen mit Flucht- oder Zuwanderungsgeschichte im Mittelpunkt steht. Unsere Zielgruppe kommt mehrheitlich aus Westafrika, aber auch aus anderen Regionen Afrikas und der Welt.

„Jama Nyeta“ bedeutet „Gemeinsam entwickeln“ und beschreibt den Kern unserer Arbeit: Wir wollen neue Ideen und Projekte entwickeln, Räume für Austausch und Vernetzung gestalten und Zukunftsbilder für eine bessere Gesellschaft schaffen. Und wir wollen anderen beim Entwickeln helfen – gemeinsam und auf Augenhöhe. Was uns dabei antreibt, ist unsere Vision: Eine Welt der Gleichberechtigung.

Mit unserer Arbeit setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass alle Menschen ihr Recht auf Teilhabe verwirklichen können: in Gesellschaft und Politik, in Kultur, Wirtschaft und Arbeit, in Deutschland und Europa, in Westafrika und der ganzen Welt. Unser vielfältiges Team – zum Großteil selbst mit Zuwanderungsgeschichte – bildet dabei eine Brücke in der Begegnung von Menschen mit und ohne Migrationserfahrung.

In Deutschland unterstützen wir Menschen mit Flucht- und Migrationsgeschichte – vor allem aus den westafrikanischen Ländern, aber auch aus anderen Teilen der Welt. Jede Person, die zu uns kommt, erhält individuelle Beratung und nachhaltige Orientierung auf ihrem Weg. Dabei schaffen wir sichere Räume für Austausch und Begegnung in vertrauensvoller Atmosphäre.

Unser Angebot in Deutschland umfasst:

  • Außerschulische Lernförderung
  • Beratung bei Problemen in Schule, Studium oder Beruf
  • Jobcoaching sowie Vermittlung von Praktikums-, Ausbildungs- und Arbeitsplätzen
  • Begleitung bei Behördengängen oder anderen Terminen
  • Beratung in rechtlichen Angelegenheiten
  • Unterstützung bei der Wohnungssuche
  • Computerkurse und Deutschkurse
  • Unterstützung bei Erfahrungen mit Rassismus und Diskriminierung
  • Hilfe bei persönlichen Krisen und Weitervermittlung an Therapiezentren
  • Empowerment sowie Unterstützung im Bereich Integration und Inklusion

Und so unterstützen wir Menschen in Westafrika:

In Afrika – vor allem im Westen des Kontinents – wollen wir den Menschen durch nachhaltig angelegte Projekte in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnerorganisationen eine Perspektive ermöglichen. Durch unsere direkte Unterstützung können wir unmittelbar die Lebensgrundlagen vor Ort verbessern und langfristig Armut bekämpfen.